State Overview

Does the Virginia Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Marcus Allen MPH
he/him
CYSHCN Program Director
Marcus.Allen@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health-Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Unit
Marcus serves as the CYSHCN Program Director for VDH
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
CYSHCN
Cynthia deSA MPH, MSW
she/her/hers
MCH/Title V Program Director
cynthia.desa@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health-Maternal and Child Health
Cyndi is responsible for the state Maternal and Child Health Block Grant
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal and Child Health
Dane De Silva PhD, MPH
he/him
Director, Division of Population Health Data
dane.desilva@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Dane manages a division responsible for data collection related to Maternal and Child Health, PRAMS, Cancer, Injury and Violence, Tobacco Use, Chronic Disease, Community Health and Mental Health/Substance Abuse
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
see column G

Virginia MCH Members

Shamaree Cromartie MPH
she/her/hers
Blood Disorders Coordinator
Shamaree.Cromartie@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health-Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs Unit
Manages our blood disorders programs-Sickle Cell and Bleeding Disorders
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
Blood Disorders
Dana Yarbrough MA, MS
she/her/hers
Associate Director, Partnership for People with Disabilities and MCH Family Delegate, Director, Center for Family Involvement
dvyarbrough@vcu.edu
Virginia Commonwealth University
Dana is the state MCH Family Delegate for Virginia
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
Family Engagement/Involvement
Bethany Geldmaker PhD, PNP
she/her/hers
Program Director, Virginia Mental Health Access Program and Early Childhood Comprehensive Systems Program
Bethany.Geldmaker@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health-Early Childhood
Bethany focuses on the early childhood population and manages two large initiatives as listed in her role title
Infants/Children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Early Childhood
Emily Yeatts MPH, MSW
she/her/hers
Reproductive Health Unit Supervisor
emily.yeatts@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Emily's Unit is reponsible for Title X, Family Planning, Adolescent Health, Resource Mothers, Doula work
Women/Adolescent
Topic(s) of Interest:
Reproductive Health, Adolecents
Rachel Brown BSW
she/her/hers
Adolescent Health Coordinator
rachel.brown@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Rachel is the Adolecent Health Coordinator for VDH
Adolecent
Topic(s) of Interest:
Adolescent Health
Jennifer MacDonald MPH, BSN
she/her/hers
Director, Division of Child and Family Health
Jennifer.Macdonald@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Jen is over Division of Child and Adolescent Health. This includes Title X, Title V, Home Visiting, School Health and other relevant work
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal and Child Health
Tonya Adiches RDH
she/her/hers
Dental Health Programs Manager
tonya.adiches@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Tonya manages all dental programs for VDH
Children CYSHCN Perinatal
Topic(s) of Interest:
Dental Health
Vanessa Walker Harris MD
she/her/hers
Director, Office of Family Health Services
vanessa.walkerharris@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Dr. Walker Harris manages a very large office that includes Title X, Title V, Home Vising, WIC and other Community Health Programs, Population Health Data, Prevention and Health Promotion Programs, etc
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
see column G
Andelicia Neville MS
she/her/hers
Early Childhood Health Unit Supervisor/MIECHV Project Director
andelicia.neville@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Andelicia manages home visiting programs and certain early childhood initiatives
Children Infant CSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
Home visiting, early childhood
Daphne Miller
she/her/hers
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Coordinator
daphne.miller@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Daphne manages the VDH Early Hearing Detection and Intervention Program
Infants/Children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Hearing loss
Deepali Sanghani MPH
she/her/hers
Cytomegalovirus Follow-up Coordinator
Deepali.Sanghani@vdh.virginia.gov
Virginia Department of Health
Deepali manages Cytomegalovirus follow-up
Infants/Children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Cytomegalovirus
Joanna Pitts BSN, RN, NCSN, C0R 
she/her/hers
School Health Nurse Consultant 
joanna.pitts@vdh.virginia.gov¬ 
Virginia Department of Health
Joanna serves as the School Health Nurse Consultant for the Virginia Department of Health
Children CSHCN Adolescent
Topic(s) of Interest:
School Health