State Overview

Does the Vermont Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Michael Kenny M.S.
He/Him
Public Health Analyst
Michael.Kenny@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Serves as SSDI Coordinator and data support for the Family and Child Health Division
All Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Epidemiology, Child Health
Ilisa Stalberg M.S.S and M.L.S.P.
She/Her
Director, Family and Child Health
ilisa.stalberg@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
MCH Director
All Domains
Charlotte Safran BS
she/her
Family and Community Partners Coordinator
charlotte.safran@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Supports the development of equitable family and community partnerships across all FCH program areas.
All domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Family and community partnerships, health equity

Vermont MCH Members

Adam Poulin M.Ed.
he/him
Director, Children with Special Health Needs
adam.poulin@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
CYSCHN Director
CYSHCN
Breena Holmes MD
she/her
Professor of Pediatrics and Senior Faculty at Vermont Child Health Improvement Program
breena.holmes@med.uvm.edu
University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine
Pediatrician advisor to Family and Child Health division
All Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
clinical medicine and public health integration/quality improvement
Janet Kilburn LICSW
she/her
Early Childhood Director
janet.kilburn@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Serves as state lead for Help Me Grow Vermont, CDC's Act Early Ambassador, supervises early childhood staff
Women maternal perinatal infant children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Early relational health, developmental monitoring and screening
Shari Levine MPH
she/her
Information Director
shari.levine@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Provides communications guidance and support for all programs in the division.
All Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Using impactful communications messaging to educate people and support behavior change.
Margaret Urban RN
she/her
MIECHV Nurse Program Manager
margaret.urban@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Serves as MIECHV Program director overseeing the implementation of MESCH and Parents as Teachers home visiting models
Women maternal perinatal infant children
Topic(s) of Interest:
MESCH model, perinatal mental health, health equity
Nathaniel Waite RN, BSN
He/Him
Public Health Nurse Administrator
nathaniel.waite@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Supports efforts to promote collaboration between schools and medical providers, increase access and decrease barriers to preventive care as recommended by Bright Futures, and goals related to EPSDT.
infant adolescent children CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
school health, pediatrics, adolescent well care, children's Medicaid
Sara Chesbrough MPA
she/her
Health Equity Team Lead
sara.chesbrough@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
supports health equity and community partnership integration in all our program areas
all domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
equity, social justice, gender, race, health disparities
Jessica Boyea RN, BSN
she/her
Clinical Coordinator, Children with Special Health Needs
jessica.boyea@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Provides clinical oversight to Children with Special Health Needs Department
CYSHCN
Kim Swartz MHSc.
she/her
Director of Adolescent and Reproductive Health
kimberly.swartz@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Coordinates Adolescent Health Team and works closely with staff who manage family planning grants, and violence and injury prevention efforts
All Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
adolescent health, family planning and reproductive health, violence and injury prevention
Courtney Smalt MPH
she/her
Title V Block Grant Coordinator and Title X Program Manager
courtney.smalt@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Supports and coordinates the writing and submission of the block grant As Title X Program Manager oversee the implementation of Title X in VT.
All Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Title V and Reproductive Health
Karen Flynn BS
she/her
Vermont WIC Program Director
karen.flynn@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Oversees Vermont WIC program
Women/materal perinatal/infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
WIC, maternal and infant health
Emily Smith PhD
she/her
Family and Child Health Program Evaluator
emily.j.smith@vermont.gov
Vermont Department of Health
Oversees evaluation efforts associated with Title V content areas
All domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
All