State Overview

Does the Tennessee Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Tobi Adeyeye Amosun MD, FAAP
she/her
Deputy Commissioner for Population Health
tobi.amosun@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/ Population Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the Title V Director and provides direction for MCH programming in Tennessee.
All Population Domains
Julie Traylor MPH, CLC
she/her
Director of Strategic Development for FHW
julie.traylor@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Manages Maternal Child Health Block Grant Staff.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Perinatal Health (pregnancy & postpartum)
Jacqueline Johnson MPA
Section Chief, Children and Youth with Special Health Care Needs
jacqueline.johnson@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the Title V CYSHCN Director for MCH programming in Tennessee.
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
Child Health, SDOH, CYSHCN Medical Homes, Transition

Tennessee MCH Members

Lizzie Harvey PhD, MPH
she/her
Title V Director; Assistant Commissioner (Sept 2023)
elizabeth.harvey@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the Title V Director and provides direction for MCH programming in Tennessee.
All Population Domains
Elizabeth King MS
she/her
MCHBG Coordinator
elizabeth.king@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Manages all aspects of the MCHBG and supervises the MCH Emergency Preparedness & Response Program Manager, SSDI Project Director, and Epidemiologist that assist with Title V efforts.
All Population Domains
Sydney Clark MPH
she/her
Maternal Child Health Emergency Preparedness Response Coordinator
sydney.l.clark@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the MCH Emergency Preparedness & Response Program Manager for all MCH populations.
All Population Domains
Crissy Hartsfield MBA
she/her
Section Chief, Reproductive & Women's Health
crissy.hartsfield@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Supports MCHBG priority area on increasing family planning
Women / Maternal
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal Health, Women's Health
Ashley Moore MPH
she/her
Section Chief, Injury Prevention
ashley.moore@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the senior lead for the Maternal Child Health Block Grant pregnancy-associated mortality priority area.
Women / Maternal
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal and Infant Health, Injury and Mortality Prevention
Alesha Reeves MBA, RDN
she/her
Section Chief, Supplemental Nutrition Programs
alesha.reeves@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Supports Maternal Child Health Block Grant breastfeeding priority area.
Perinatal / Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal, Infant and Child Health and breastfeeding
Margaret Major MPA, RD, LDN
Section Chief, Perinatal, Infant and Pediatric Care
margaret.major@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Serves as the lead for the MCH BG infant mortality priority area.
Perinatal / Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Maternal and Child Health and infant mortality
Kimothy Warren MS, MCHES
she/her
Section Chief, Chronic Disease and Health Promotion
kimothy.j.warren@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Supports MCHBG priority area on chilhood overweight and obesity
Children Adolescent
Topic(s) of Interest:
Childhood overweight and obesity, tobacco prevention and cessation, diabetes and cardiovascular disease prevention and control
Sarah Sanders MSP
Section Chief, Early Childhood Initiatives
sarah.sanders@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
MIECHV federal grant Project Director for Tennessee. Oversees Evidence Based Home Visiting (EBHV) system in Tennessee.
Children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Evidence Based Home Visiting (EBHV)
Hector Carrasco MD, DrPH, MPH
He/His
Director of Health Equity
hector.carrasco1@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Provide guidance in overseeing workforce development for health equity initiatives, ensuring quality improvement, establishing strategic partnerships, and actively engaging with communities.
Cross-Cutting
Topic(s) of Interest:
SDoH, Equity, Public Policy, and Evidence-informed interventions
Carolina Clark MD, MPH
she/her
Associate Medical Director, Pediatrics
carolina.clark@tn.gov
Tennessee Department of Health/Family Health and Wellness
Project director for a pediatric mental health care access program and neonatal abstinence syndrome (NAS) surveillance program. Serves as a child health medical consultant for the division and department.
Cross-Cutting
Topic(s) of Interest:
Child and adolescent health, perinatal, mental health, school health