State Overview

Does the South Dakota Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Samantha Hynes MSW, MPH
Maternal Child Health Director
Samantha.hynes@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Oversees all MCH programing including Title V MCH Block Grant, Family Planning, Mortality Prevention, Adolescent Services, Nurse Home Visiting.
All Domains
Whitney Brunner
Title V Maternal Child Health Block Grant Director
witney.brunner@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages the Title V Maternal Child Health Block Grant
All Domains
Kristy Jackson
Title V CYSHCN Director
Kristy.Jackson@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages the Title V Maternal Child Health Block Grant CYSHCN Program
CYSHCN
Fabricia Latterell RN, BSN, MCHS, MPH
Maternal Child Health Epidemiologist
Fabricia.Latterell@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages the data needs of maternal child health programs.
All Domains

South Dakota MCH Members

Laurel Rick MPH
Title V Women and Infant Health Coordiantor
Laurel.Rick@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Coordinates Title V maternal and infant health programs
Women/Infant
Abhinav Datti MPH, MBBS
Prevention Services Manager
abhinav.datti@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Coordinates child death review and maternal mortality review committees and implements mortality prevention programs.
Maternal/Infant/Child
Sarah Barclay
Health Relationships Program Manager
sarah.barclay@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages healthy realtionships programing including rape prevention and teen pregnancy prevention.
Adolescent
Hope Kleine
Title X Family Planning Program Director
hope.kleine@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages the Title X Family Planning program.
Women/Adolescents
Rhonda Buntrock
WIC Director
rhonda.buntrock@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Oversees the WIC grant and all staff who provide WIC services.
Women/Infant/Children
Joel Arriolacolmenares RN
Public Health Nursing Director
joel.arriolacolmenares@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Overseens public health nursing services and staff including prgnancy case mangement, immunizations, and school services.
All Domains
Carrie Churchill RN
Home Visiting Program Manager
Carrie.Churchill@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages all home visiting services (nurse and 0n nurse) including management of the MIECHV grant.
Maternal/Infant/Child
Katelyn Strasser RN, MPH
Office of Child and Family Services Administrator
katelyn.strasser@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Overseels all Office of Child and Family Services programs including Maternal Child Health, WIC, and Public Health Nursing.
All Domains
Isaac Snaza MCH
Infant and Child Epidemiologist
Isaac.Snaza@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Manages data coming from the infant and child death review.
Infant/Child
Dr. Mary Carpenter MD
Medical Director
Mary.Carpenter@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
All Domains
Kaylyn Davis
CDR Abstractor
Kaylyn.Davis@state.sd.us
Department of Health Office of Child and Family Services
Abstracts infant and child death review cases.
Infant/Child
Melanie Rusche
director of the Sanford Children's Specialty Clinic
melanie.rusche@sanfordhealth.org
Sanford Children's Hospital
Manages CYSHCN programs including newborn screening, short and long term follow up, and the complext medical care program.
CYSHCN