State Overview

Washington State Department of Health
1-800-525-0127
Does the Washington Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Katie Eilers MPH, MSN, RN
she/her
Office of Family and Community Health Improvement Manager/MCHBG Director
Katie.Eilers@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Oversees MCHBG for Washington
Nikki Dyer BA, MPH
she/her
Family Engagement Coordinator
Nikki.Dyer@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Oversees family engagement
CYSHCN

Washington MCH Members

Astrid Newel MD
she/her
Thriving Children and Youth Section Manager
Astrid.Newel@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages Child Health and
Children
Monica Burke PhD
she/her
CYSHCN Director
Monica.Burke@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages CYSHCN Programs for Washington
CYSHCN
Caroline Sedano BA, MPH
she/her
Perinatal Unit Manager
Caroline.Sedano@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages programing that serves birthing people, before preganancy, during pregnancy and in the perinatal period
Woman/Maternal and Perinatal/Infant
Angie Funaiole MS
she/her
Child Unit Manager
Angie.Funaiole@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages Child health programs
Children
Rabeeha Ghaffar MPH
she/her
Adolescent Health Unit Manager
Rabeeha.Ghaffar@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages Adolescent health programs
Adolescent
Justin Weisser
he/him
Epidemiologist
Justin.Weisser@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Data linkages, reporting related to MCHBG
All Population Domains
Alexis Bates MA, MSW
she/her
Adolescent Health Consultant
Alexis.Bates@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Oversees youth advisory council
Adolescent
Teresa Vollan
she/her
Survielance and Epidemiology Section Manager
Teresa.Vollan@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Manages data collection, evaluation, and needs assessment activities.
All Population Domains
Marilyn Dold MS
she/her
Strong Start Manager (Universal Developmental Screening)
Marilyn.Dold@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Oversees role out of Universal Developmental Screening Program
Children
Faire Holliday BA, MPH
she/her
LHJ Liaison
Faire.Holliday@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Coordinator role: Manages LHJ contracts
All Population Domains
Brad Klos MSPH
he/him
MCH Epidemiologist
Bradley.Klos@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
MCH Data manager
All Population Domains
Kara Seaman MS, LMHC
she/her
LHJ Liaison
Kara.Seaman@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Coordinator role: Manages LHJ contracts
All Population Domains
Mae Lucy BS
she/her
LHJ Liaison
Mae.Lucy@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
Coordinator role: Manages LHJ contracts
All Population Domains
Karin Neidt MPH
she/her
Screening and Genetics Section Manager
karin.neidt@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
oversees early hearing screening and genetics unit
infant children perinatal
Nirupama Shridhar PhD
she/her
Genetic Epidemiologist
nirupama.shridhar@doh.wa.gov
DOH, Office of Family and Community Health
PI on genetics funding, convenes state level genetics coaltiions
infant perinatal women