State Overview

Iowa Department of Health and Human Services
1-800-972-2017
Does the Iowa Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Marcus Johnson Miller BS, CPM
Title V Director; Family Health Bureau Chief
marcus.johnson-miller@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the Title V Director and provides direction for MCH programming in Iowa.
James Olson BS
Title V Block Grant Coordinator
james.olson@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the Block Grant Coordinator, as well as focus on Child Health and Early Childhood programming.
Children Adolescent
Thomas Scholz MD
 
Title V CYSHCN Director
thomas-scholz@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Serves as the Title V CYSHCN Director.
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 
Jean Willard MPH
 
Title V CYSHCN Program Manager
jean-willard@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Manages strategic planning, activities, needs assessment, and writing for Iowa's CYSHCN Title V program.
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 

Iowa MCH Members

Debbie Kane PhD, RN
Epidemiologist / CDC Assignee
debbie.kane@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the epidemiologist for the reproductive health unit with a focus on matching vital records (birth certificate) with Medicaid data.
Women/Maternal
Victoria Popp MPH
Epidemiologist
victoria.popp@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the epidemiologist for the child and adolescent health unit and WIC.
Children Adolescent
Sylvia Navin MPH
Reproductive Health Section Supervisor
sylvia.navin@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the supervisor and director for the reproductie health unit, also serves as the project director for the Maternal Health Innovation Grant.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Stephanie Trusty RN, BSN
Maternal Health Nurse Clinician
stephanie.trusty@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the cooridnator for Iowa's maternal mortality initiatives, as well as, regional levels of perinatal care and statewide perinatal care program.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Somer Trower RN, BSN
Maternal Health Nurse Clinician
sommer.trower@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the clinical lead for Iowa's local Title V maternal health program and Title X family planning program.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Bridget Konz RN, MPP
Maternal Health Nurse Clinician
bridget.konz@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as Iowa's MMRIA data abstractor for the ERASE MM grant.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Analisa Pearson MSN, RN
Child and Adolescent Health Program Lead / Executive Officer 2
analisa.pearson@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as lead staff for the Title V Block grant CAH activities and Medicaid/EPSDT activities.
Children Adolescent
Amy Chebuhar MSN, RN
Child Health/EPSDT Nurse Clinician
amy.chebuhar@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the clinical lead for Iowa's Title V CAH and EPSDT program.
Children Adolescent
Mary Greene
Sexual Risk Avoidance Education Project Director / Adolescent Health
mary.greene@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as Iowa's SRAE project director and leads adolescent health initiatives.
Children Adolescent
Tina Palmer BS
Personal Responsiblity Education Program Director / Adolescent Health
tina.palmer@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as Iowa's PREP project director and leads adolescent health initiatives.
Children Adolescent
Tracy Rodgers RDH
Oral Health Section Supervisor
tracy.rodgers@idph.iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services / Community Access Division / Wellness & Preventive Health Unit / Family Health Bureau
Serves as the supervisor and director for the oral health unit, also serves as the project director for the HRSA Oral Health Workforce Grant.
Children Adolescent Women/Maternal
Rachel Charlot BA, FPSS
 
Family Delegate and Family Navigator
rachel-charlot@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Represents families in Title V activities; provides support directly to families
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 
Cheryll Jones ARNP, CPNP, FAANP
 
Policy and Advocacy Director
cheryll-jones@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Provides gap-filling clinical services to CYSHCN; provides state-level policy and advocacy support for children's health and health care efforts
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 
Vanessa Curtis MD
 
Clinical Assistant Professor
vanessa-curtis@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Incoming Title V CYSHCN Director (01/2024)
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 
Patricia Whitmarsh MS, FPSS
 
Family & Professional Partnerships Program Manager
patricia-whitmarsh@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Provides leadership for all Family and Professional Partnerships activities, including oversight of the Family Navigator Network
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
 
Alejandra Biangmano MPH
 
Title V CYSHCN Program Coordinator
alejandra-biangmano@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital / Division of Child and Community Health & Child Health Specialty Clinics
Coordinates strategic planning, writing for Iowa's CYSHCN block grant, health equity, and needs assessment activities.
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest: