State Overview

Does the Indiana Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Eden Bezy MPH
Director, MCH Director, Title V Director
ebezy@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
I oversee all project and programs related to maternal and child health, newborn screening, mch epidemiology
Topic(s) of Interest:
leadership, health equity, evaluation, Title V operations
Kristi Linson
Director, Divison of Child with Special Helth Care Services
klinson@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
CSHCS

Indiana MCH Members

Mary Ellen Potts MPH
MCH Operations and Evaluation Manager
mapotts@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee operations of Title V and SSDI and subrecipient monitoring of Indiana's state infant mortality grant program and the Teen Pregnancy Prevention Program.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Infant Health, Evaluation, Title V Operations, Leadership, Program side of Finance
Melanie Roberts CHES
Title V Coordinator
meroberts@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Mange sub-recipients of Title V funding and submit annual report/application to HRSA
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Health Equity, Child & Adolescent, MCH Programs, Leadership, Title V Operations
Lindsey Bouza MPH
Director, Division of Nutrition and Physical Activity
lbouza@health.in.gov
DNPA at IDOH
I oversee all projects and environmental support programming related to increasing access and consumption of healthy foods and beverages and increasing access and engagement in physical activity, in addition to obesity prevention.
Stephanie Beverly BS
Director of Community Engagement & Systems Building
sbeverly@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
I oversee the management of Moms Helpline, My Healthy Baby and Help Me Grow call center and staff. In addition to cultivating partnerships with providers in maternal health, child health and early brain development, in order to connect the families, they serve to community resources.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Ashley Rainey MSN, RNC-OB, IAP
Maternal & Child Health Clinical Director
arainey@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
I oversee the Perinatal Levels of Care, Clinical Outreach training offerings, and all other clinical aspects for maternal and child health.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Leadership, Maternal Health, Infant Health, Health Equity, Sexual and reproductive health
Suzanne Foley AuD (Doctor of Audiology) , CCC-A (Certificate of Clinical Competance - Audiology) and In Audiology license
Director, Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI)
sfoley@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Responsible for federal funding, staff and oversight of mandated newborn hearing screening and follow up procedures for all babies born in Indiana. EHDI Program activities include data surveillance, education to stakeholders and parent to parent support activities designed to improve outcomes of deaf and hard of hearing children in the state.
Madeline Wilks BS
Integrated Community Services Manager
mwilks@health.in.gov
CSHCS at IDOH
Oversee Title V grantees and Children's grantees, coordinate site visits with grantees, receive quarterly reports, correspond with grantees, monitor spending and funding for grantees
CYSHCN Children
Christine Hennessy
Director of Training and Special Initiatives
christine@inf2f.org
Indiana Family 2 Family
Co-Project Director for HRSA F2F Funds, Title V grantee. INF2F is a CBO providing free support to families raising children and youth who require additional health and education support (CYSHCN).
CYSHCN
Topic(s) of Interest:
Leadership, Building Family Leaders, Family / Individual Centered Care / Equity, Cultural Awareness and Accessible information and resources. Policy
Krystal White B.S. Public Safety (double minor - Criminal Justice and Management)
MCH Finance Manager
krwhite@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Monitor, oversee recipient and sub-recipient grant funding pertaining to Maternal Child Health, some of which include: TANF, Maternal Death, SSDI Data Linkage, Teen Pregnancy, MIECHV, Early Hearing Detection, American Rescue Plan, and Title V.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Leadership, Cultural Awareness, Epidemiology, Equity, Infant and Maternal Health, Health Equity, Sexual and Reproductive Health, Birth Defects, Youth Development
Nelly Chawla BDS, MPH, CPH
Dental Division Director
nchawla@health.in.gov
Oral Health at IDOH
Work with external and internal partners to promote oral health among the Hoosiers.
All Population Domains
Maree Mickens CLS
MCH Health Equity Specialist
mamickens@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
I ensure equity in the planning, implementation, and evaluation of services, activities, and projects serving the women and birthing persons of childbearing age population
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Health Equity, Child & Adolescent, MCH Programs, Title V operations
Olivia Clark
Children's Health Administrator
oclark@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee all children's health programming within MCH and all children's health grantees within Title V
Children
Topic(s) of Interest:
Mental and behavioral health, ACES, Trauma Informed Care, School-based health, child welfare, health equity, developmental screenings
Jamie Smith MPH, MS
Fatality Review & Prevention Division Director
jamismith@health.in.gov
FRP at IDOH
I oversee fatality review (including FIMR, CFR, FIMR, SOFR, and MMR) and fatality prevention efforts throughout the state.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Infant fatality prevention, fetal loss prevention, suicide prevention, child death prevention, maternal mortality prevention, SUID prevention, fatal child maltreatment prevention, social determinants of health, culture and health
Camille Singh MPH
Perinatal Epidemiology Lead
csingh@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee the Perinatal Epidemiology team, which focuses on birth outcomes, infant mortality, and fulfillment of data requests for local health departments and other stakeholders.
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Epidemiology, Leadership, Maternal Health, Infant Health, Health Equity, Sexual and reproductive health, birth defects
Haley Hannant MPH
Maternal & Child Health Epidemiology Director
hhannant@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee all epidemiology projects within the Maternal & Child Health Division, including data around PRAMS, home visiting, birth outcomes, and infant mortality
Women/Maternal Perinatal/Infant
Topic(s) of Interest:
Epidemiology, Leadership, Maternal Health, Infant Health, Health Equity
Samantha Mundt MPH, CHES
Adolescent Health Coordinator
smundt@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee adolescent health surveillance-related initiatives (Youth Risk Behavior Survey & School Health Profiles) and the Teen Pregnancy Prevention grant.
Adolescent
Topic(s) of Interest:
adolescent surveillance, transitional health, sexual and reproductive health, young adult health, health equity
Lindsay Williams MPH
Adolescent Health Administrator
liwilliams@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversee all adolescent health programming within MCH including YRBS, SHP, SRAE, RPE, Indiana's Youth Advisory Board, and all adolescent health grantees within Title V.
Adolescent
Topic(s) of Interest:
Adolescent Health, Transitional Health, Sexual and Reproductive Health, Violence Prevention
April Stevens
CSHCS Care Coordination Manager
astevens@health.in.gov
CSHCS at IDOH
Assit CSHCS families, as well as families throughout the State of Indiana, with issues and concerns associated with their special needs child/children and provide them with information and resources to meet their needs.
Allison Forkner MPH
Genomics & Newborn Screening Director
aforkner@health.in.gov
MCH at IDOH
Oversight of policy, program implementation, education, and awareness for MCH/CYSHCN populations regarding newborn screening, birth defects, genetics and genomics.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Public health genetics & genomics, newborn screening, birth defects, health equity