State Overview

Arizona Department of Health Services
(602) 542-1025
Does the Arizona Directory need to be updated? Please Contact Us


Member Directory

State Delegates

Laura Luna Bellucci MBA
Arizona MCH Director
laura.bellucci@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Serve as MCH Director. Bureau Chief, ADHS. Oversee statewide MCH efforts including Title V funded actvities for all population health domains.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
MCH Workforce training, best practices
Martin Celaya MPH
he/him/él
Chief, Bureau of Assessment and Evaluation
martin.celaya@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Assessment and Evaluation
All Population Domains
Ashley Neves MPH
Block Grants Program Manager
ashley.neves@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
In my area, I oversee the Title V Block Grant Application process for the State of Arizona.
All Population Domains
Dawn Bailey
She/Her
Family Delegate
dawn.bailey@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Family/Community/Lived Experience Engagement
Topic(s) of Interest:
Increasing Lived Experience in MCH Workforce and program development

Arizona MCH Members

Jessica Stewart Gonzales MPA
Arizona CYSHCN Director
Jessica.Stewart-Gonzalez@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Perinatal/Infant Children CYSHCN
Angie Lorenzo
Chief, Office of Women's Health
angie.lorenzo@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Women/Maternal Adolescent
Erick Anderson
Business Finance Manager
Erik.Anderson@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Oversee BWCH finances
All Population Domains
Julia Wolcoff MSPH, RDH
Program Administrator, Access to Care
julia.wacloff@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Oversee the core functions related to policy development, quality assurance and needs assessment related to oral health and access to care programs.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Coalition building and sustainability, emerging trends, value -based care
Edith DiSanto MPH
Chief, Primary Care Office
edith.disanto@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Chief, Bureau of Women's and Children's Health
Oversee the data and evaluation for Health Professional Shortage Areas, and lead the recruitment and retention efforts of health care professionals workforce.
All Population Domains
Topic(s) of Interest:
Access to care, recruitment and retention for workforce, health disparities
Erin Ogram
erin.ogram@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Assessment and Evaluation
Siman Qaasim MBA
she/her
Assistant Director
siman.qaasim@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Service Division of Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs
In my area, I oversee the Office of Health Equity who works with populations across Arizona who are impacted by health disparities and health challenges.
Gerilene Haskon MPH
she/her/asdzáán
Tribal Liaison 
Gerilene.Haskon@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Service Division of Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs
 I am passionate about tribal maternal and child health and my role as Tribal Liaison will allow me to work specifically with the MCH/CYSHCN American Indian/Alaskan Native population in Arizona. 
Topic(s) of Interest:
Tribal MCH/Title V data support and policy that I can share with tribes. 
Antonio Hernandez MEP
He/Him
Community Integration Officer
antonio.hernandez@azdhs.gov
Arizona Department of Health Service Division of Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs